Library Staff

Our knowledgeable and friendly staff are here to help you with all of your library and/or research needs.  Please feel free to ask our staff for assistance during your visit to the library.

Jessica Phillips, Library Director

Becky White, Assistant Director

Cheryl Avent, Circulation Desk Manager

Julia Bobbitt, Library Clerk

    Vanessa Lambert, History Room Clerk

 Hannah Thompson, Program Coordinator




The Bolivar-Hardeman County Library Board meets on the first Thursday of every month at 4:30 PM at the Bolivar-Hardeman County Library.

Library Board

                                                                Julie Walton, Chairperson

Debra Fuller, Secretary

Shelly Butler, Board Member

Todd Lowe, Board Member

Carla Clifft, Board Member

Johnny Weems, Board Member

Matt Emerson, Board Member

Allison Hazelwood, Board Member

Mamie Polk, Board Member

Board Minutes